Skip to main content
cortland home report bullying  calendar  lunch menus  myschoolbucks  school tool  boardDocs 

Cortland Mathematics Department

Cortland Mathematics Department
Click Here for Grades 9-12 Math Survey During Learning Block 11/5/2018
 


Mathematics Electives




Senior High Calculator Sign Out
Any student taking a credit bearing mathematics course has the option to sign out a Cortland TI-84 Plus CE Graphing Calculator for the school year.  A “Calculator Contract” must be completed before a graphing calculator is distributed.  Students are responsible for batteries and any damages to the calculator.  The assigned graphing calculator must be returned in good condition at the end of the year or the student must pay to replace/fix it.
If a student would like to purchase his/her own graphing calculator, then a TI-84 Plus CE Graphing Calculator is recommended.

Junior High Calculator Sign Out
Any student taking a junior high mathematics course has the option to sign out a TI-XS MultiView Cortland calculator for the school year.  A “Calculator Contract” must be completed before a calculator is distributed.  Students are responsible for any damages to the calculator.  The assigned calculator must be returned in good condition at the end of the year or the student must pay to replace/fix it.
 If a student would like to purchase his/her own calculator, then a TI-XS MultiView Calculator is recommended.
8th grade students who are taking Algebra 1R will have the same option as above using a TI-84 Plus CE Graphing Calculator.

Department Leader
Mrs. Abbey Albright
aalbright@cortlandschools.org



                                             High School Staff                                                                        Junior High Staff                        
 
Mrs. Abbey Albright
aalbright@cortlandschools.org

Mrs. Carol Brafman
cbrafman@cortlandschools.org



Mr. Paul Drexler
pdrexler@cortlandschools.org


Mr. Andrew Levinton
alevinton@cortlandschools.org






 

Ms. Kelly O'Kipney
kokipney@cortlandschools.org

Mrs. Cheri Olson
ckolson@cortlandschools.org

Mr. Pete Reif
reif@cortlandschools.org


Mr. James Robinson
jrobinson@cortlandschools.org








 
Mr. Dan Camillo
dcamillo@cortlandschools.org

Mr. Mark Chambers
mchambers@cortlandschools.org

Mrs. Jaime-Francey Henry
jhenry@cortlandschools.org

Ms. Chia Lor
clor@cortlandschools.org

Ms. Jennifer Silleck
jsilleck@cortlandschools.org











 

Links for Student & Parent Use

WCNY
Regents Review Videos for Algebra 1, Geometry, & Algebra 2
(as well as other subject areas)


Picture
Review for Algebra 1, Geometry and Algebra 2 Regents


New York State Algebra 2 Regents Review

ALGEBRA 1 - January 2017 Regents Model Response Examples

ALGEBRA 1 - January 2017 Multiple Choice Answer Key and Rubric



10 Good YouTube Channels for Math Lessons

Great Minds - Support for Math Lessons

Some helpful links for math activities:
         
                  


For information regarding Common Core Mathematics please click an image below

         



 
Announcements

August Review Classes
Please click the link on this page for August Review Classes for Algebra I & Geometry Common Core.

Links

Regents Examination Schedule
eMathInstruction for Algebra I & Algebra II
Khan Academy Algebra I
Khan Academy Algebra II


QUICK LINKS

OUR SCHOOLS






Mr. Michael J. Hoose, Superintendent

1 Valley View Drive
Cortland, NY 13045
607-758-4100

www.cortlandschools.org


Developed by CNYRIC